The Politics of Marriage and Bughead

1:05:52
 
اشتراک گذاری
 

Manage episode 240129290 series 2427300
توسط Different Things Can Be Sad توسط Player FM و جامعه ما پیدا شده است - کپی رایت توسط ناشر، و نه متعلق به Player FM، و صدا به طور مستقیم از سرور های آنها پخش می شود.برای پیگیری به روز رسانی در Player FM دکمه اشتراک را بزنید، و یا فید URL را به دیگر برنامه های پادکست بچسبانید.

Happy Hot Girl Summer! This month, we're bringing you politics and pop-culture updates inspired by our summer activities i.e. Majka went to a wedding so is keen to educate y'all on the politics of marriage, while Yaz watched a whole heap of TV and needs to dissect the off-screen relationship between Riverdale co-stars immediately.

Watching

The Farewell

Hamilton The Musical

Swiped on Netflix

Yesterday

Love Island

Stranger Things on Netflix

‘Lena Dunham on Love Island: “I’m asking the same question they do - can you love after hurt?”’, The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2019/jul/27/lena-dunham-love-island-can-you-love-after-hurt

‘Can A Beatles Fan Believe In ‘Yesterday?’’, Rolling Stone: https://www.rollingstone.com/movies/movie-features/can-a-beatles-fan-believe-in-yesterday-rob-sheffield-853956/

Listening

The Big Day by Chance The Rapper

Roddy by Djo

Archer by Taylor Swift

Vancouver Folk Music Festival

Politics

Public Vows by Nancy F Cott

Bound In Wedlock by Tera W Hunter

'Why Do We Need The State's Permission To Get Married Anyway/', Wall Street Journal: https://blogs.wsj.com/law/2010/01/14/why-do-we-need-to-ask-the-state-for-permission-to-get-married-anyway/

'How Long Has The Institution Of Marriage Existed For?', The Spruce: https://www.thespruce.com/history-of-marriage-2300616

'Marriage And The Politics Of America', HuffPost: https://www.huffpost.com/entry/marriage-and-the-politics_b_2166695?

'New Danish Divorce Rule Criticized For Dragging Out Separations', The Local: https://www.thelocal.dk/20190722/new-danish-divorce-rule-criticized-for-dragging-out-separations

'Denmark's New Divorce Laws Make It Harder For Couples To Split', Global News: https://globalnews.ca/news/5666620/denmark-new-divorce-laws/

Pop Culture

'Rebel Wilson Defamation Payout Is A Game-Changer For Gossip Magazines', The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/film/2017/sep/13/rebel-wilson-defamation-payout-is-a-game-changer-for-gossip-magazines

'As the Love Islanders pack their bags for the season finale, a top psychologist reveals how dangerous sudden fame can be...', Glamour UK: https://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/article/love-island-mental-health-concerns

Lili Reinhart's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/B0WOffWgXJk/

Lili Reinhart's Twitter: https://twitter.com/lilireinhart/status/1154538736551714816

Cole Sprouse's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/B0WOfcZJp0B/

Nikki Reed's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/BQOJj2Jhqxh/

57 قسمت