Avoiding War and Falling For Keanu Reeves

1:19:39
 
اشتراک گذاری
 

Manage episode 237437416 series 2427300
توسط Different Things Can Be Sad توسط Player FM و جامعه ما پیدا شده است - کپی رایت توسط ناشر، و نه متعلق به Player FM، و صدا به طور مستقیم از سرور های آنها پخش می شود.برای پیگیری به روز رسانی در Player FM دکمه اشتراک را بزنید، و یا فید URL را به دیگر برنامه های پادکست بچسبانید.

Jumping Joe Bidens (or Jonas Brothers, whatever floats your boat) - HOW are we already halfway through 2019? It’s been a helluva year so far and Month Six has been no exception. In this episode, Majka explains an under-reported situation in the Middle East while Yaz dissects the cultural importance of Keanu Reeves through the lens of Internet Boyfriends.

Reading

Daisy Jones And The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Ghost Wall by Sarah Moss

I’m Afraid of Men by Vivek Fraya

Watching

Big Little Lies on HBO and Sky Atlantic

Fleabag on BBC and Amazon Prime

Booksmart

Listening

‘Song Review: ‘Your Girlfriend’ by Blossoms’, Yazmine Lomax: http://yazminelomax.com/2019/06/21/song-review-your-girlfriend-by-blossoms/

Throughline by NPR: https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510333/throughline

Armchair Expert by Dax Shepard: https://armchairexpertpod.com/

Politics

'Iran's Revolutions: Crash Course World History 226', Crash Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8w4Ku6l7OEI&t=4s

'How The Iranian Nuclear Deal Works, Explained In 3 Minutes', Vox: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqvghou5m3U

'What Is Happening In Iran?', BBC:https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround/42555015

'The U.S. And Iran Are Marching Toward War', Foreign Affairs: https://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/iran/2019-06-28/us-and-iran-are-marching-toward-war

'The Shah’s Actions', The Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com/archive/opinions/1980/03/23/the-shah-as-tyrant-a-look-at-the-record/218c6a8e-dcb7-4168-ac9c-8f23609f888f/?noredirect=on&utm_term=.b6fa5af231a2

'Poll: Most Americans Support The 2015 Iranian Nuclear Deal', Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/sites/niallmccarthy/2017/10/12/poll-most-americans-support-the-2015-iran-nuclear-deal-infographic/

'Hezbollah', Simon Fraser University: https://www-jstor-org.proxy.lib.sfu.ca/stable/26296878?seq=1#metadata_info_tab_contents

'What Are The Rules Of War And Why Do They Matter?', ICRC:https://www.icrc.org/en/document/what-are-rules-of-war-Geneva-Conventions

'The Geneva Conventions Of 1949 And Their Additional Protocols', ICRC: https://www.icrc.org/en/document/geneva-conventions-1949-additional-protocols

'Just War Theory', Internet Encyclopaedia Of Philosophy: https://www.iep.utm.edu/justwar/

Pop Culture

‘Internet Boyfriends vs. Internet Husbands’, Cosmopolitan, https://www.cosmopolitan.com/entertainment/a25346889/internet-boyfriend-husband-definition/

‘How To Build An Internet Boyfriend’, Cosmopolitan, https://www.cosmopolitan.com/entertainment/celebs/a23101778/noah-centineo-peter-kavinsky-pop-culture-phoneomenon/

Offset March Madness Internet Boyfriend, Twitter, https://twitter.com/weareoffset_uk/status/978964156593385472?lang=en

‘Conspiracy Keanu’, Know Your Meme, https://knowyourmeme.com/memes/conspiracy-keanu

‘Keanu Reeves’, Wikipedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keanu_Reeves

‘How Keanu Reeves Became The Internet’s Boyfriend’, CNN, https://edition.cnn.com/videos/entertainment/2019/06/17/keanu-reeves-internet-boyfriend-kc-orig.cnn

‘Why Keanu Reeves Has Always Been The Internet’s Soul Mate’, TIME, https://time.com/5603032/keanu-reeves-best-moments/

‘Keanu Reeves Plays With Puppies While Answering Fan Questions’, Buzzfeed Celeb, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOqUiXhECos

‘Make Keanu Reeves 2019 Times Person Of The Year’, Change.org, https://www.change.org/p/time-magazine-make-keanu-reeves-2019-times-person-of-the-year

57 قسمت